Our Reviews

Have you used Haddon Building Services recently? Leave your own review here

Absolutely Delighted!

5.0 rating
June 19, 2019

I will be forever grateful to Daniel and Justin for building my extension. I absolutely love my new dining room and the extra space it has given me is invaluable. The workmanship is excellent and the finish is just what I had hoped for. Thank you for doing such a great job.

Lisa Creamer

Extension and Knock Through

5.0 rating
February 26, 2021

Couldn’t fault the service! We had some real issues with other builders due to needing piling for our extension. We finally got Dan round to discuss the job, and he was very helpful in advising what we should do. We decided there and then we would use Haddon builders. The team completed multiple jobs, mainly our 5x3m extension and kitchen knock through. The works completed were excellent, and the team was so good personally, it felt like we had friends/family over, and not workmen. We have already had one of the team back to fit a new kitchen. Would definitely use again, and would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a reliable builder, with a hard and professional working team.

Leon

Rear Extension, Utility and Pitched Garage Roof

5.0 rating
February 21, 2021

Being new to Peterborough we didn’t know of any builders to trust and after a few quotes we chose Haddon Building Service to complete our rear extension, utility room and pitched garage roof.
Dan and his builders turned up on time and the build progressed really well with only lockdown supply issues slowing the job up. We are really pleased with the extension and wouldn’t hesitate to use Haddon Building Services again!

Jeff & Sharon Childs

Excellent service - totally recommended.

5.0 rating
January 26, 2021

A few months ago we moved in a bigger home to accommodate our growing family and we wanted to open up the ground floor by knocking down a wall, so to create a more modern, open-space and family-oriented living area. The project also required structural work, since we had to knockdown part of a load-bearing wall and fit a steel beam.
Dan assisted us all the way through, always answering all sorts of questions and giving us valuable advice at all stages of the process. His team did a fantastic job with the execution.
We are really happy with the outcome and totally recommend Haddon Building Services.

Alex

Utility, kitchen/diner

5.0 rating
January 22, 2021

Haddon completed the building work for my utility, kitchen/diner to an excellent standard. Very professional job which I am thrilled with. Would highly recommend. Keep up the good work.

Claire Parkin

Garage conversion.

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

From start to finish we found Haddon Building Services to be professional, reliable & easy to deal with. All the workmanship was done to a very high standard. We recommend Haddon & would happily use them again.

Joanne

Dedicated bunch of people, with a good work ethic

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

I can say without question that Haddon are the most dedicated team I’ve met. Work is delivered to a high standard and nothing is too much bother. Dan is always helpful, and innovative with his ideas around a project.

Yusuf Yeganeh

Professional service from a trustworthy builder

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Dan and the team helped remove a stud wall and prepare for a new kitchen and utility installation. This included taking up the old tiled floor ready for new tiling , rerouting all the plumbing, radiators and electrics for the new kitchen layout and replastering the walls and ceilings to a really high standard. Dan was always on hand for advice and to answer and questions or concerns however trivial. Its always a risk using a builder for the first time but Dan and the team proved to be honest, trustworthy and fairly priced. Just make sure you have plenty of tea bags!!! 10/10

Paul

So good, we’ve got them coming back for more.

5.0 rating
January 21, 2021

Dan and his team knocked down a supporting wall and built a new understairs pantry for us. They were clean and tidy, always on time and even helped with all the necessaries with building control etc. I would not hesitate in recommending them. We’ve booked them again to do an extension for us this year.

Siobhan

Great job by Haddon

5.0 rating
January 20, 2021

Professional, efficient and friendly – Haddon gave a fabulous service from start to finish. opened up our downstairs wonderfully. Sound knowledge and easy to deal with. Highly recommend

Jemma Martin-lee

Excellent Work

5.0 rating
January 20, 2021

Dan and his team built the extension on our new build property. The complete process was finished from start to finish in 3 weeks which we was very happy with. We were extremely pleased with their hardwork and the quality of building work. I found their quote to be reasonable and Dan kept me in the loop through the whole process. I would definitely recommend Haddon Building Services and I will be contacting them should I have anymore work in the future.

Terry Hall